Yesterday I went to the dentist. I don’t like going to the dentist, I had a bad experience involving a needle and my tongue a long long time ago. But my current dentist is awesome. I mean that.

Anyway as I walked into the office I was greet by a friendly smile and “Hello David.” Wow the lady behind the counter new my name. This has to mean that the next series of events are custom made just for me. It made me feel confident and that helps me relax in a dentist chair.

I don’t know if she recognized me or took a quick look at her calendar to know who was coming through the door next. Quite frankly I don’t care. The fact of the matter is the happy smiling greeting set the whole tone for the visit. So tell me what are you doing to make your customers, clients and fans feel at ease about doing business with you? When they walk through your door or call your office are they greeted with a happy smiling voice?

