The holiday season is upon us. Which means we will soon be flooded with stories about new resolution, setting goals and changing our lives for the better. Blah, blah, blah. I’ve always been amused that we get these stories at the end of the year. The time of year when everyone is at their busiest! Seriously, do you have time to stop and reflect? Let alone do some sort of deep planning. I’ll bet not. In fact I’ll bet that the only people that get any quality planning done are people who already have a system in place and have been doing working that system for some time.

That’s why I decided to start doing some planning this weekend. Actually I’ve been thinking things over for a couple of months, if not the last year. Asking big questions like, what do I want to do with the rest of my time on earth? Will my life have made an impact on someone? Better still who do I want to impact and how can I do that? Now there are some questions that deserve some contemplation. They deserve answers. No I’m not going to share my answers with you. But you can be sure that I have recorded the answers and started working on those projects today.

I think the biggest problem with waiting for December to plan and January to begin a project is excitement. If you and I can’t get excited about something to start today, we won’t start working on it in January. If we do we more than likely won’t keep up the momentum to keep going. So start today.  Don’t let your projects sit there waiting to be started.

