I attended the Get Motivated Seminar at Rupp Arena today.  This is my third Get Motivated Seminar and I have to say I really enjoyed it.  The speakers included Rick Beluzzo, Lou Holtz, Coach Calipari, Laura Bush, Steve Forbes, Rudolph Giuliani and a few others. Here are some thoughts from all the speakers that I have pulled together.

  • The world is experiencing an Information Revolution and you need to use the tools available to leverage this knowledge.
  • You spend all day thinking about stuff; so you might as well think big,
  • We live in a disruptive time.  Which translates into big opportunities.
  • As you climb the ladder of success be sure to reach back and help the person behind you.
  • Have a plan and work the plan.
  • Successful people take action.

Over the next couple of days I think I’ll post some of the notes from several of the speakers.

 

 

